Brand Persona

I’m Scribblers’ Hub, a sane voice in a world competing for clicks. I’m a website that provides resources, tips and content that matters to you as a writer, and which you would want to share with friends, but most importantly, I care. I get the obsession because I, too, am obsessed with this fine craft called writing, isn’t it the best?

My most important mission is to tickle the ideas already forming in your mind, you’ll read and watch writers give advice on how to get through that thing that keeps eating away your motivation, you’ll find other writers to share with your work and prompts to get you started on new, great stories. And you will make amazing things.

brhighlights_flynn1

 Gillian Flynn, Author
“I could not have written a novel if I hadn’t been a journalist first, because it taught me that there’s no muse that’s going to come down and bestow upon you the mood to write. You just have to do it. I’m definitely not precious.”

Traits

What I love the most about me is that I’m:

– Creative
– Resourceful
– Beneficial
– Thought-provoking – Relatable

What I want to avoid being is:

  • Arrogant
  • A forum
  • Biased

Voice

My tone of voice is friendly but authoritative, I speak English with an American mid-western accent and I. Talk. A lot! Mostly using encouraging words but always backing my arguments with resources and reasoning. Except of course when it comes to my writing, I write what I feel.

Copy

About Us

We get the obsession. You’re totally normal.

Writing isn’t just a hobby, a writer gets to live as many lives as their mind can imagine. Finding sources for inspiration and improving what you got isn’t easy and usually distracting, right? That’s where Scribblers’ Hub comes in. To master the skill of writing, we try to provide our readers with useful resources all under one big roof.

Scribblers’ Hub is a space where writers share and organize their work, as well as read tips and stories from published authors and other established resources on the process of creative writing. Writer’s block came barging in? take a look at this week’s writing prompt for inspiration. Don’t forget to submit what you wrote for this week’s theme for a chance to be featured on the site and on our social media pages!

Feel free to contact us with any questions or suggestions to make this space more comfortable. Write on!

 

Visual Lexicon

Yellow is my main color. According to research, bright yellow speaks the most about creativity and openness, both of which I would like the reader to feel while visiting and creating their brilliant work.

Black and white are the secondary colors.

As for the visual elements of the design, simple is the keyword. My homepage will feature lines and rectangles containing content and other features, because the simpler the design, the more we promote and encourage our readers to be creative and add to it their own content.

Engaging Elements 

  • User-submitted content
  • Newsletter
  • Weekly contests
  • Writing prompts
  • Social media
Leave a Reply

